Roose LabHome.html
Department of Anatomyhttp://anatomy.ucsf.edu/
 

Jeroen Roose, PI


jeroen.roose@ucsf.edu

ROOSE LAB UCSF

513 Parnassus Avenue

Health Science West, HSW1300

San Francisco

CA 94143, USA

RESEARCHResearch.html
LAB PAPERSLab_Papers.html
PROTOCOLSProtocols.html
EVENTSEvents.html
LINKSLinks.html
PEOPLE
AGENDAAgenda.html
TOOLSTools.html

Postdoctoral fellows

Graduate students

PREVIOUS

LAB MEMBERS 

Where are they now?

Roose Laboratory | University of California, San Francisco | Department of Anatomy | 513 Parnassus Avenue HSW 1330 | San Francisco CA 94143-0452

Staff

Undergraduate students

Click and find out !Past_members.html

Philippe Depeille

Philippe.Depeille@ucsf.edu


I am interested in understanding the role of RasGRP1 and SOS1 in epithelial cells in normal and pathological context such as cancer. For my investigations, I am using in vitro and in vivo approaches to study the intestinal tract.

Jesse Jun

pigsy2001@gmail.com


I am interested in understanding how distinct types of Ras-ERK signals regulate T cell function and how SOS may be at the origin of these distinct signals and T cell fates.

Darienne Myers

Darienne.Myers@ucsf.edu


My project focusses on understanding the role of tonic signaling in T cells and implications for immune-related diseases

Laila Karra

Laila.Karra@ucsf.edu


I am interested in understanding the topology of the Ras signaling network in T cell acute lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma (T-ALL) and how we can exploit new knowledge for better therapy.

Michelle (Oghenekvwe) Gbenedio

Oghenekevwe.Gbenedio@ucsf.edu


I focus on organoid technology to better understand stem- & progenitor- cell fate decisions.

Lelaine Pata



Supporting Service

Administrative support

Andy Dang

Andy.Dang@ucsf.edu


Administrative Assistant

Administrative support for Jeroen Roose

phone: 415-476-4164

Damia Romero

Damia.Romeromoya@ucsf.edu


My research focusses on Precision Medicine and combination therapy in  T cell leukemia.

Lab support

Alex Samocha

Alex.Samocha@ucsf.edu


I am interested in understanding how distinct Ras signals affect development of various tissues.

Shruti Ghai

Shruti.Ghai@ucsf.edu


My work is centered on alterations in effector kinase pathways and impacts on CD4 T cell function.

Saikat Banerjee

Saikat.Banerjee@ucsf.edu


I am interested how different regulatory mechanisms for the RasGEF SOS1 impact Ras-kinases signaling and the function of peripheral T cells.

Catherine Hartzell

Catherine.Hartzell@ucsf.edu


My research focusses on understanding the molecular mechanisms of RasGRP1 autoinhibition and activation and how alterations herein may result in diseases such as autoimmunity.

We are always looking for talent !